Schools to Watch

The Association of Illinois Middle-Grade Schools is proud to work in conjunction with the National Forum to Accelerate Middle-Grades Reform in the administration of the Illinois Horizon Schools to Watch Programs.

Illinois Horizon Schools to Watch demonstrate academic excellence, developmental responsiveness, social equity, and organizational structures and processes designed to support a trajectory toward excellence.

To apply for STW recognition please contact John Viano, or (872)216-5254.

Visit the Nation Forum website at for more information.

Initial application

Re-designation application

Illinois Horizon Schools to Watch

Arthur Libby Middle School. Chicago., Illinois
Central Middle School. Evergreen Park, Illinois
Crone Middle School. Naperville, Illinois
Eli Whitney School.  Chicago, IL.
Emerson Middle School. Park Ridge, Illinois
Evergreen Academy Middle School. Chicago, Illinois
Field Middle School. Northbrook, Illinois
Granger Middle School. Aurora, Illinois
Gregory Middle School: Naperville, Illinois
Hickory Creek Middle School. Frankfort, Illinois
Highland Middle School. Libertyville, IL
Hill Middle School: Naperville, Illinois
Indian Creek Middle School. Waterman, Illinois
Jack London Middle School. Wheeling, Illinois
Kaneland Harter Middle School. Sugar Grove, Illinois
Little Village Academy Middle School. Chicago, Illinois
Mattoon Middle School. Mattoon, Illinois
Mayo Middle School. Paris, Illinois
Monticello Middle School. Monticello, Illinois
Nathan Davis School. Chicago, Illinois
Sam Rotolo Middle School. Batavia, Illinois
Springman Middle School. Glenview, Illinois