Newly Designated:

  • Olympia Middle School. Stanford, IL
  • Stevenson Middle School. Melrose Park, IL


  • Emerson Middle School. Niles, IL (Re-designation III)
  • Granger Middle School. Aurora, IL (Re-designation III)
  • Hickory Creek Middle School. Frankfort, IL (Re-designation III)
  • Highland Middle School. Libertyville, IL (Re-designation I)
  • Jack London Middle School. Wheeling, IL (Re-designation III)

For more information on Illinois Horizon Schools to Watch, visit the Schools to Watch page on this website.

To find out how your school can become an Illinois Horizon School to Watch, contact John Viano.