The Association of Illinois Middle-Grade Schools is proud to announce the New and Re-Designated Illinois Horizon Schools to Watch for 2016.

Newly Designated:

Central Middle School. Evergreen Park, IL
Evergreen Park School District 124
Principal: Rita Sparks

Re Designated for the 3rd Time:

Field Middle School. Northbrook, IL
West Northfield School District 31
Principal: Erin Murphy

Thayer Hill Middle School. Naperville, IL
Indian Prairie School District 204
Principal: Michael Dutdut

Mattoon Middle School. Mattoon, IL
Mattoon Community Unit School District 2
Principal: Jeremie Smith

Sam Rotolo Middle School. Batavia, IL
Batavia Public School District 101
Principal: Bryan Zwemke

Redesignated for the 2nd Time:

Arthur Libby Middle School. Chicago, IL
Chicago Public Schools (CPS)
Principal: Kurt Jones

Evergreen Academy Middle School. Chicago, IL
Chicago Public Schools (CPS)
Principal: Marian Strok

Little Village Academy. Chicago, IL
Chicago Public Schools (CPS)
Principal: Lillian Lazu

Mayo Middle School. Paris, IL
Paris-Union School District 95
Principal: Jeremy Larson

Re-designated for the 1st Time

Monticello Middle School. Monticello, IL
Monticello Community Unit School District #25
Principal: Jeanne Handley

Congratulations to the new and re-designated Illinois Horizon Schools to Watch. Each will be recognized at the AIMS Summer Splash event on June 14 and at the National Schools to Watch Conference in Washington D.C June 22-25.

For more information on becoming an Illinois Horizon School to Watch, contact John Viano.