The Association of Illinois Middle-Grade Schools is proud to announce the New and Re-Designated Illinois Horizon Schools to Watch for 2014.

Newly Designated:

  • Kaneland Harter Middle School. Sugar Grove, Illinois. Principal: Bryan Zwemke.
  • Clifford Crone Middle School. Naperville, Illinois. Principal: Allan Davenport
  • Nathan Davis School. Chicago, Illinois. Principal: Santos Gomez

Re-designated for the 3rd Time:

  • Gordon Gregory Middle School. Naperville, Illinois. Principal: Steve Severson
  • Indian Creek Middle School. Waterman, Illinois. Principal: Paula Kennedy.

Congratulations to the new and re-designated Illinois Horizon Schools to Watch. They will be recognized locally at the AIMS Summer Splash on June 17 and nationally at the Schools to Watch Conference in Washington D.C. on June 26 and 28.

For more information on becoming an Illinois Horizon School to Watch, please contact John Viano at