The Association of Illinois Middle-Grade Schools is proud to announce the New and Re-Designated Illinois Horizon Schools to Watch for 2015.

Newly Designated:

Highland Middle School. Libertyville, IL
Libertyville School District 70
Principal: Jon Hallmark

Eli Whitney School.  Chicago, IL.
Chicago Public Schools (CPS)
Principal:  Jorge Ruiz

 Re-Designated for the 2nd Time:

Hickory Creek Middle School.  Frankfort, IL
Frankfort School District 157C
Principal: Kevin Suchinski

Granger Middle School.  Aurora, IL
Indian Prairie School District 204
Principal:  Autumn Desiderio

Emerson Middle School.  Niles, IL
Park Ridge Niles District 64
Principal:  James Morrison

Jack London Middle School.  Wheeling, IL
Community Consolidated School District 21
Principal:  Robert Gurney

Congratulations to the new and re-designated Illinois Horizon Schools to Watch.  Each will be recognized at the AIMS Summer Splash event on June 17 and at the National Schools to Watch Conference in Washington D.C June 24-27.

For more information on becoming an Illinois Horizon School to Watch, contact John Viano.